KappAhl’s Nomination Committee proposals for the AGM on 6 December, 2016

Mölndal, Sweden, 2016-Oct-21 — /EPR Retail News/ — The Nomination Committee in KappAhl AB (publ) is proposing a re-election of the Board members Anders Bülow, Susanne Holmberg, Kicki Olivensjö och Pia Rudengren at the Annual General Meeting in KappAhl on 6 December, 2016. Christian W. Jansson has declined re-election. Moreover, it is proposed that Göran Bille och Cecilia Kocken are elected as new Board members. The Nomination Committee also proposes that Anders Bülow is re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Göran Bille’s previous positions include President and CEO Gina Tricot and Lindex, as well as a former senior executive within H&M. Göran Bille is a Board member of Gunnebo and holds an MBA.

Cecilia Kocken is Marketing Director at Procter & Gamble Nordic and has previously held several other senior positions at Procter & Gamble, both in the Nordics and globally. On 1 December 2016 Cecilia Kocken assumes the position as Category Director at Arla Sweden. Cecilia holds an MBA.

The Nomination Committee further proposes that PwC is chosen as new accounting firm with Eva Carlsvi as auditor in charge.

The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals for resolutions by the Annual General Meeting 2016 will be presented in the beginning of November 2016 in connection with the notice to attend the Annual General Meeting.

The members of the Nomination Committee at the Annual General Meeting on 6 December 2016 are Rune Andersson (appointed by Mellby Gård AB), Marianne Nilsson (appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder AB), Elisabet Jamal Bergström (appointed by Handelsbanken Fonder AB) and Jannis Kitsakis (appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden). The Chairman of the Board has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee. Göran Espelund (appointed by Lannebo Fonder AB) has left the Nomination Committee on the 25 augusti 2016 since Lannebo Fonder AB reduced their holdings, whereby instead Jannis Kitsakis (appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden) has joined the Nomination Committee according to the instructions approved by the AGM.

This information is information that KappAhl AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation and the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out below, at 11.00 CET on 19 October 2016. 

For further information, please contact
Rune Andersson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, T. 46 708 987 710
Anders Bülow, Chairman of the Board, T. 46 706 610 988
Charlotte Högberg, Head Corporate Communications, T. 46 704 715 631, charlotte.hogberg@kappahl.com

KappAhl, founded in 1953 in Gothenburg, is one of the leading Nordic fashion chains with nearly 380 stores in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Poland as well as Shop Online. Our mission is to offer value-for-money fashion of our own design with wide appeal. About 38 per cent of the range has sustainable fashion labelling. In 2015/2016 sales were SEK 4.7 billion and the number of employees was about 4,000 in nine countries. KappAhl has been listed on Nasdaq Stockholm since 2006. More information is available at www.kappahl.com


H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB AGM approved SEK 9.75 dividend per share

STOCKHOLM, Sweden, 2016-May-04 — /EPR Retail News/ — On Tuesday 3 May H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB held its annual general meeting under the chairmanship of lawyer Sven Unger. The AGM approved the dividend of SEK 9.75 per share in accordance with the board of directors’ proposal. The record day is 6 May 2016. The dividend is expected to be paid out by Euroclear Sweden AB on 11 May 2016.

The annual general meeting adopted the income statement and balance sheet for the parent company and the group. The AGM discharged the members of the board and the chief executive officer from liability for the 2014/2015 financial year.

The regular board members were re-elected by the AGM, which also elected the proposed new members Stina Honkamaa Bergfors and Erica Wiking Häger to the board. Lottie Knutson and Sussi Kvart were not standing for re-election. As in 2015, the board of directors comprises eight members elected by the AGM. Stefan Persson was re-elected as chairman of the board.

The regular members appointed previously by the trade unions are Margareta Welinder and Ingrid Godin, with Alexandra Rosenqvist and Rita Hansson as deputy members.

The AGM approved the proposal from the nomination committee that the board fees be increased by SEK 250,000 to a total of SEK 6,075,000. The board fees are broken down as follows: chairman of the board SEK 1,625,000; members elected by the AGM SEK 575,000; members of the auditing committee an extra SEK 125,000; and the chairman of the auditing committee an extra SEK 175,000.

The AGM approved the nomination committee’s proposed principles for the nomination committee and elected the members of the nomination committee for the period up to the appointment of a new nomination committee. The members of the nomination committee are Stefan Persson, Lottie Tham, Liselott Ledin (Alecta), Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur fonder) and Anders Oscarsson (AMF and AMF Fonder).

The AGM approved the resolution proposed by the board concerning guidelines for remuneration to senior executives and the board’s proposed amendments to the articles of association. In addition to minor changes of wording, the amendments to the articles of association expand the object of the enterprise to also include café and restaurant operations; ownership and management of securities, equipment and real estate; and financing activities within the context of the operations stated in the articles of association. In addition, the amendments change the auditor’s period of office from four years to one year and change the procedure for convening meetings, such that the notice to attend the general meeting will be published in Post- och Inrikes Tidningar (the Swedish Official Gazette) and on the company’s website. The fact that the meeting has been convened will be advertised in the national daily newspapers Svenska Dagbladet and Dagens Nyheter.

Only press enquiries:
Phone: +46 8 796 53 00
Email: mediarelations@hm.com

All other enquiries:
H&M switchboard +46 8 796 55 00
Email info@hm.com

Head of Communications:
Kristina Stenvinkel
+46 8 796 39 08

Head of Media Relations:
Camilla Emilsson Falk
+46 8 796 39 95

Source: H&M