KappAhl’s Nomination Committee proposals for the AGM on 6 December, 2016

Mölndal, Sweden, 2016-Oct-21 — /EPR Retail News/ — The Nomination Committee in KappAhl AB (publ) is proposing a re-election of the Board members Anders Bülow, Susanne Holmberg, Kicki Olivensjö och Pia Rudengren at the Annual General Meeting in KappAhl on 6 December, 2016. Christian W. Jansson has declined re-election. Moreover, it is proposed that Göran Bille och Cecilia Kocken are elected as new Board members. The Nomination Committee also proposes that Anders Bülow is re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Göran Bille’s previous positions include President and CEO Gina Tricot and Lindex, as well as a former senior executive within H&M. Göran Bille is a Board member of Gunnebo and holds an MBA.

Cecilia Kocken is Marketing Director at Procter & Gamble Nordic and has previously held several other senior positions at Procter & Gamble, both in the Nordics and globally. On 1 December 2016 Cecilia Kocken assumes the position as Category Director at Arla Sweden. Cecilia holds an MBA.

The Nomination Committee further proposes that PwC is chosen as new accounting firm with Eva Carlsvi as auditor in charge.

The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals for resolutions by the Annual General Meeting 2016 will be presented in the beginning of November 2016 in connection with the notice to attend the Annual General Meeting.

The members of the Nomination Committee at the Annual General Meeting on 6 December 2016 are Rune Andersson (appointed by Mellby Gård AB), Marianne Nilsson (appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder AB), Elisabet Jamal Bergström (appointed by Handelsbanken Fonder AB) and Jannis Kitsakis (appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden). The Chairman of the Board has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee. Göran Espelund (appointed by Lannebo Fonder AB) has left the Nomination Committee on the 25 augusti 2016 since Lannebo Fonder AB reduced their holdings, whereby instead Jannis Kitsakis (appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden) has joined the Nomination Committee according to the instructions approved by the AGM.

This information is information that KappAhl AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation and the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out below, at 11.00 CET on 19 October 2016. 

For further information, please contact
Rune Andersson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, T. 46 708 987 710
Anders Bülow, Chairman of the Board, T. 46 706 610 988
Charlotte Högberg, Head Corporate Communications, T. 46 704 715 631, charlotte.hogberg@kappahl.com

KappAhl, founded in 1953 in Gothenburg, is one of the leading Nordic fashion chains with nearly 380 stores in Sweden, Norway, Finland and Poland as well as Shop Online. Our mission is to offer value-for-money fashion of our own design with wide appeal. About 38 per cent of the range has sustainable fashion labelling. In 2015/2016 sales were SEK 4.7 billion and the number of employees was about 4,000 in nine countries. KappAhl has been listed on Nasdaq Stockholm since 2006. More information is available at www.kappahl.com


ICA Gruppen appoints nomination committee for the 2017 Annual General Meeting

Solna, Sweden, 2016-Sep-28 — /EPR Retail News/ — ICA Gruppen’s nomination committee for the 2017 Annual General Meeting has been appointed. The Nomination Committee’s members are Claes Ottosson and Anna-Karin Liljeholm, both representing ICA-handlarnas Förbund, Annika Lundius, representing Industrivärden, and Hans Ek, representing SEB Investment Management.

ICA-handlarnas Förbund is the largest owner of ICA Gruppen, followed by Industrivärden and SEB Investment Management.

ICA Gruppen’s 2016 Annual General Meeting resolved that the Nomination Committee shall be composed of four members who represent the company’s shareholders. Two of the members are to be appointed by the largest shareholder, and two members are to be appointed by the next two largest shareholders.

The Nomination Committee will draft recommendations to the 2017 Annual General Meeting regarding a person to serve as AGM chairman, board members, the Chairman of the Board, and an auditor or auditors. The Nomination Committee will also draw up recommendations for directors’ fees, broken down into the Chairman of the Board and other board members as well as fees for committee work and fees for the company’s auditor.

In all the Nomination Committee represents 63% of the capital in ICA Gruppen, based on ownership data as per the end of August 2016. ICA Gruppen’s 2017 Annual General Meeting will be held on 7 April 2017.

ICA Gruppen discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 09:00 CET on Wednesday, 28 September 2016.

ICA Gruppen press service
Telephone number: +46 10 422 52 52

Source: ICA Gruppen