Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

ICA Gruppen appoints nomination committee for the 2017 Annual General Meeting

Solna, Sweden, 2016-Sep-28 — /EPR Retail News/ — ICA Gruppen’s nomination committee for the 2017 Annual General Meeting has been appointed. The Nomination Committee’s members are Claes Ottosson and Anna-Karin Liljeholm, both representing ICA-handlarnas Förbund, Annika Lundius, representing Industrivärden, and Hans Ek, representing SEB Investment Management.

ICA-handlarnas Förbund is the largest owner of ICA Gruppen, followed by Industrivärden and SEB Investment Management.

ICA Gruppen’s 2016 Annual General Meeting resolved that the Nomination Committee shall be composed of four members who represent the company’s shareholders. Two of the members are to be appointed by the largest shareholder, and two members are to be appointed by the next two largest shareholders.

The Nomination Committee will draft recommendations to the 2017 Annual General Meeting regarding a person to serve as AGM chairman, board members, the Chairman of the Board, and an auditor or auditors. The Nomination Committee will also draw up recommendations for directors’ fees, broken down into the Chairman of the Board and other board members as well as fees for committee work and fees for the company’s auditor.

In all the Nomination Committee represents 63% of the capital in ICA Gruppen, based on ownership data as per the end of August 2016. ICA Gruppen’s 2017 Annual General Meeting will be held on 7 April 2017.

ICA Gruppen discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication at 09:00 CET on Wednesday, 28 September 2016.

ICA Gruppen press service
Telephone number: +46 10 422 52 52

Source: ICA Gruppen

EPR Retail News